2008-2009 WSOP Circuit Event Schedule

Recommend this!

It is that time of year again when the hype for this years World Series of Poker Circuit events starts up. This is the time when all of the players start to make their plans on what tournaments they will play in, they start to plan out what hotels they are going to stay in and many other things. It doesn’t seem like it but it is a stressful time to just get ready to follow the circuit if that’s what you plan to do. If you do not then it is a lot easier for you. Harrah’s Entertainment has released the schedule of the 10 stops that they plan to make and the newest one in the lineup is the stop they will be making in Chicago. The Circuit will start out in Indiana at the Horseshoe Southern on October 2, 2008 and will go through October 14, 2008. The next stop will be in the newest stop which is Chicago and the circuit will start on October 24, 2008 and will end on November 2, 2008. After 7 other stops the circuit will finally end when it makes its way to Harrah’s New Orleans on May 8, 2009 and will conclude play on may 20, 2009.

Just like past circuit events, there will be about a week and a half of random, varying tournament buy-in’s and will conclude with the circuits main event which will be a $5,000 NL hold’em event. If you are the skilled player to win then you will receive the coveted World Series of Poker Circuit Championship ring and an entry into the 2009 World Series of Poker Main Event and do not forget the hefty payday from the tournament as well.

Below is a complete list of WSOP Circuit event stops:

October 2 – October 14, 2008 / Horseshoe Southern Indiana
October 24 – November 2, 2008 / Horseshoe Hammond (Chicago)
November 6 – November 16, 2008 / Harveys Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
December 5 – December 18, 2008 / Harrah’s Atlantic City
January 20 – February 9, 2009 / Harrah’s Tunica (Mississippi)
February 12 – February 25 / Horseshoe Council Bluffs (Iowa)
March 4 – March 14, 2009 / Caesar’s Atlantic City
March 19 – March 29, 2009 / Harrah’s Rincon (San Diego)
April 12 – April 29, 2009 / Caeser’s Palace (Las Vegas)
May 8 – May 20, 2009 / Harrah’s New Orleans

Leave a Reply